Voting opens for Motor Sport's Hall of Fame

motorcycle helmet stars

Published on 4 December 2017 by Robert Drane

The nominees for the 2018 Motor Sport Hall of Fame have been announced. Now you can vote for who you think deserves the prize in one of four categories: motorcycles, Formula 1, Sports cars and US racing.

This year's motorcycling nominees are:

  • Freddie Spencer
  • Kevin Schwantz
  • Kenny Roberts
  • Wayne Rainey
  • Mike Hailwood
  • Joey Dunlop
  • Mick Doohan
  • Geoff Duke
  • Eddie Lawson
  • Soichiro Honda
  • Casey Stoner
  • Jim Redman

The awards will take place on June 4 2018 at the Royal Automobile Club’s Woodcote Park in Surrey.

To place your vote, visit